skip navigation

SD Loyal Unveils Revised 2020 Regular Season Schedule

By San Diego Loyal, 07/02/20, 1:15PM PDT


Revised Inaugural regular season schedule includes 7 home matches, closed to fans

San Diego, CA (July 2, 2020) – The United Soccer League announced today the revised schedule for the 2020 USL Championship season. San Diego Loyal SC (SD Loyal) is set to play 14 matches over 13 weeks before potentially advancing to the 2020 USL Championship Playoffs, which will open in the second weekend of October.  

During their 2020 revised inaugural season, SD Loyal will play every team in Group B of the USL Championship’s return structure. The Return to Play season kicks off on July 11 as the team travels north to play defending USL Championship title-holder Real Monarchs SLC. The following weekend, on July 19, SD Loyal returns to Torero Stadium to host LA Galaxy II. Additional notable matches include a rematch from the opening weekend of the regular season against Las Vegas Lights FC at Cashman Field on Aug. 8, a home contest with Orange County SC on Sept. 13 and three separate games, home and away, against 2019’s regular season title winners Phoenix Rising FC. 

A picture containing refrigerator, meter

Description automatically generated

SD Loyal has to beat three clubs in Group B to make playoffs as an expansion team which begins in October. Fans will not be allowed in the stands across all USL Championship matches. 

To view the USL Championship’s revised regular season schedule, click here

For more information and to view the revised 2020 schedule, visit and #SDLoyal.